Any snapping turtle experts

Discussion in 'Turtles' started by Kizzie, May 28, 2007.

1. Kizzie

Kizzie Embryo

I really need a snapping turtle expert ASAP, where can I find one ?

Thank you

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. dumerillis_1986

dumerillis_1986 Well-Known Member

i owned a couple when i lived in florida i am not an EXPERT but i know a decent amount. PM me

4. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

5. 00luke00

00luke00 Well-Known Member

Hey, dumerillis, maybe you could put what you know in the thread. You never know, it may help people who are looking for info on this species in the future :wink:

6. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

7. Kizzie

Kizzie Embryo

Well I guess I'll tell about my latest rescue. i saw a very large snapping turtle hit on the road head smashed ,so as always I stopped to get it off the road it was only on the edge, someone had to of swerved to hit it on purpuse :x then I found a egg it was in the shade and looked good so I guess she was looking for place to lay them.

I wraped the egg in a damp tissue came stright home and set up the tank incubater. I have hatched box turtle eggs with no problem, my concern is what does everyone think of this babies chance to make it?

It has been 4days and it still looks good, send a lot of good vibes and prayer that he/she will make it.

Kizzie

8. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

9. shadowgecko1997

shadowgecko1997 Embryo

i just returned one to the creek......i don,t know a lot

10. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

11. shadowgecko1997

shadowgecko1997 Embryo

i just returned one to the creek......i don,t know a lot

12. bassteck76

bassteck76 New Member

So what is the main questions here to be answered.....I have been keeping turtles for many many years and can help you out all I can.

13. Kizzie

Kizzie Embryo

Read my second post it tells about the egg I found.