Everything I need for a Crested Gecko?

Discussion in 'Rhacodactylus (Crested) Geckos' started by AngelZoo, Dec 31, 2004.

1. AngelZoo

AngelZoo Embryo

I was hoping you all could help me compile a list of everything I would need for a Crested Gecko.

I'm new to reptiles, and have no reptile supplies at all. Though I am learning about them in my free time.

So when I go to the store, what's a list of everything that I need, specifics please, as I know there's some debates about cage types, substrate, etc.

Thank You :D

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. AngelZoo

AngelZoo Embryo

Ok, so far I'm thinking of getting these supplies, and comments or other suggestions are welcome, because I don't know what's best. Please let me know if I'm missing anything, or what YOU would buy.
    The room it would be staying in ranges from 73-80 degree's at all times, but is fairly dry *around 29-32 humidity*

Bedding:
    ZooMed Eco Earth
    Zoo Med Vita Sand
    (I want to do a mix of coconut fiber & sand.)

Hideout:
    ESU Reptile Rock Den

Hanging Plant:
    Some soft/thin leaf variety. Is Plastic or Silk better?

Food Bowl:
    Flukers Small Corner Dish

Water Bowl:

Gecko Food:
    TRex Sandfire Super Foods Crested Gecko
    Live Crickets

Background:
    ESU Reptile Tarranium Moss

Humidity Gage:
    (Is there any preference in brand?)

Thermometer Gage:
    (Is there any preference in brand?)

Cricket Water & Food:
    Nature Zone Total Cricket Bites

Cricket Dusting Powder:
    T-Rex Sandfire Super Foods Leopard Gecko Dust ICB Insect Cricket Balancer

Water Suppliments:
    Do I NEED suppliments in my gecko's water, if so what one(s)?

Water Conditioner:
    Do I HAVE to use water conditioner if so what brand, or can I just use filtered water?

Light Fixture:
    Fluker's Clamp-Lamp 5.5"

Light Bulb:
    ESU Reptile Spot Nightlight Incandescent 30W

Hammock:
    ZooMed Repti-Hammock

Reptarium:
    Reptarium Basic 22, 14.5" x 14.5" x 25" Apogee

Substrate Holder: