what morph is my new crestie?

Discussion in 'Rhacodactylus (Crested) Geckos' started by geckolover22, Jul 7, 2011.

1. geckolover22

geckolover22 Well-Known Member

i just i got a baby crestie today and curious what kind of morph he is im pretty new to crested geckos... DSC01650.JPG

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

It's hard to say at this age what his colors will ultimately develop into, but he looks to have normal buckskin coloration and some very nice big Dalmation spots. Very cute little guy = ) Congrats! And thanks for sharing the pics!

I'd just call him a dalmation!

4. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

5. geckolover22

he is such a lil cutie couldnt resist getting him :D

6. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

7. Shanna66

Shanna66 Well-Known Member

oooh, i love dalmations. yours is very cute :)

8. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

9. geckolover22

i have a question on housing this lil guy... i have a large tank would it be fine to put my crestie in with my baby leo not together of course but like using a partition in the middle so one half for the leo and the other half for my crestie?

10. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

11. StikyPaws312

StikyPaws312 Moderator

Since they have such differing temperature and humidity requirements I don't think that it would be a very good idea.... a crested gecko's tank should be situated so that it has more vertical space than horizontal space where as a leo should have more ground (horizontal) space than vertical.

Congrats on the new little crestie :) He's a very cute little dalmation - possibly a super dalmation when he gets to full adult size, never know with them! How are you housing him right now?

12. geckolover22