WOw! Been following thread

Discussion in 'Ball Pythons' started by Radena, Dec 31, 2006.

1. Radena

Radena New Member

WEll if you have been following my posts.
    I am new to the BP's. Just got her a month and a half ago, maybe.
    She shed last week. I fed her. Held her once, twice, maybe
    three times. Went to hold her tonight. And she shed again.
    That is about once a week. Is this normal? I fed her again
    tonight. I need to find someone that will sell me one or two
    F/T rats of appropriate size. Then I can see if she will switch to
    FT rats. She did eat a Live rat pup if you remember. So since she
    does eat FT mice. And ate a live Rat. Is it a stretch to get her
    to eat FT Rats? If not I will just order some. The only reason
    I have not ordered sooner is: Some say that they will not
    take to Rats, let alone FT Rats. And most orders that are cost effective
    are 25 or more rats. I just hate ordering and finding out she will not eat them. And there is NO one local that sell FT Rats of appropriate size.
    They all sell live. And I do not want to start her on Live Rats and have
    her develope a preferrance.
    So does anyone have any suggestions.
    Or could I ask a favor and have someone that has placed a order for
    FT rats that will sell me just a couple plus shipping?

must be doing something right since she is shedding so often.
    LOL
    Thanks, Radena ( I am in Oregon)

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. shrap

shrap ReptileBoards Addict

Shedding weekly certainly is not normal. Often it is a sign that something is wrong. Be it mites, internal parasites or other health problems. I suggest a trip to the vet and a fecal.