Anole Newbie

Discussion in 'Anoles' started by MikeMartin, Feb 19, 2013.

1. MikeMartin

MikeMartin Embryo

I purchased an aquarium a few days ago and turned it into a terrarium with proper reptile sand (i'm a newbie so i trusted the store employee), humus to keep the moist, a coconut lair and fitted at first a schefflera actinophylla which I believe he liked it because he would easily turn green. But I researched for suited flora for my anole and read that this plant wasn't suited so i took it off and planted some begonias as flora. At the same time i got him some female company but because i'm a newbie I trusted another store employee which mislead me and sold me a Sagrei Anole female... Of course I kept both and on the same terrarium and they get along fine. For now I only have a basking light and I want to buy a UVB light. Do you recommend the Sylvania Reptistar lamp? The terrarium has 55x35x40 and it's made of glass with 2 breeding holes. The temperature is around 27ÂșC and the moist around 75%. But i'm thinking on building a bigger one (100x100x30). What kind of materials do you recommend so that the anole feels at ease?

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. JoshSnakeman

JoshSnakeman New Member

Question, is your first anole a Knight anole?

4. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

5. JoshSnakeman

JoshSnakeman New Member

Sorry, i mean brown anole

6. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

7. JoshSnakeman

JoshSnakeman New Member