Eye Issue

Discussion in 'Water Dragons' started by anthonyc, Sep 27, 2008.

1. anthonyc

anthonyc Embryo

So I am new to my Chinese WD ive had him for 2 weeks now and im not sure if im always completely paranoid or when there is something actually wrong. I believe he has an eye infection but I guess I cant say so for sure. He has trouble opening his right eye in the morning until I mist my tank. I guess it must be getting crusted shut? Before I got my WD I looked around online to see what the usual price of a vet would be for him. I have now learned I should have just called a local vet. Most people said a vet is cheap usually $30 - $45 but yesterday I called around to 3 of the vets in the area that care for WD's and the cheapest visit I could find was $80. After spending all the money on his tank and set up and on him I have to admit I am not in the position where I can afford such an expensive visit to the vet that will probably end up being even more if there is something actually wrong. Ive read around and no one really gives advice aside to go to a vet, which is the best advice but in my position I just cant do it and I do care about this situation. This is why I hope someone can give me some sort of advice on what I can do for him on my own at home. Or what exactly it is the vet would do for him?

if you need additional info please ask, I just need some help.

thank you, Anthony.

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. my_baby_anoles

my_baby_anoles Member