HELP WANTED

Discussion in 'Anoles' started by JJ., Aug 11, 2012.

?

help wanted

1. .

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. .

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. JJ.

JJ. New Member

So within the last couple of days i got two little anoles Umbra (a bahama anole) and Jasmin (a green anole) from what i can tell they are both female but i'm still a little uncertian on jasmin. anyway jasmin started shedding the first day i put her in the 20 gallon tank with umbra. as soon as we let her out she dashed for a string of leaves that were hanging off the wall and didn't come out not even to go into the heat lamp i have for them and now shes laying on a rock with her eyes closed she hasn't moved in a while is she alright? is this normal for anoles well there shedding? its my first time with lizards so i need a littlle help ): basicly i want to know if shes dead oh yah she has drank some water before she went to the rock but i haven't seen her eat but the crickets i put in there are dissappearing and i mist it twice a day every day

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. JJ.

JJ. New Member

To late for anybody to help now she passed away throughout the night ): i removed her from the habit so that my other anole doesn't have her in there

4. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

5. lizardgurl87

lizardgurl87 HOTM Winner April

I'm sorry for your loss :( I lost one myself last year.
    I wasn't on here the past few days, so I'm sorry I couldn't reply sooner. There probably wasn't much you could do anyways sadly. Was she not that healthy when you got her? She could have had trouble shedding I guess, was she small? It's not always best to mix the different kinds of anoles either, they can stress eachother out. I know they often have the green anoles with the bahaman and sometimes even with some long-tailed lizards in petstores, but it's really not that advised.