I need some help, something is wrong...

Discussion in 'Anoles' started by mariahb, Feb 1, 2014.

1. mariahb

mariahb Embryo

This is my first time have a green anole or any reptile for that matter. I have a baby anole.. he is about the lenght of my fingure, not including his tail. When I picked him he was the greenest on there, not skinny, not hidding. perfect. I have him in a 10gallon tank. I have a coil UVB bulb on one side and a basking light on the other above a tree. When I got him and put him in my tank he turned brown and never went green again. I had the humidity sitting at about 70% if not a bit more and the temp at 27. after about a week of that, I wanted to change it and see if maybe he wasnt use to that much humidity. The tank he was in didnt have much light on it and it was quite dry. I took the wood off the top that I had to keep humidity in. The humidity has been sitting at about 50% to 60% I would say.the temp is basically the same might have dropped a degree. it doesnt get colder then 20 in there at night. I have only had him since the bigining of this month (january). I had the tank set up for 4 days to make it perfect before i went and got him. He was eating 2-3 crickets a day. everyday. I would do the shake and bake thing on them on mondays wednesdays and fridays. it also has D3 in it along with the calcium. Since the humidity and temp change he has been green more but still is brown most of the day. He does move around and hanges from the top on the metal sometimes. He hasnt eaten for at LEAST a week. he lets the crickets crawl right beside him and touch him. he use to hunt them down. now he is becoming VERY skinny... what do I do??? The substrate is called plantation soil.

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. mariahb

mariahb Embryo