Seriously concidering a Monitor or a Tagus

Discussion in 'Monitors & Tegus' started by Ryeshu, Jan 20, 2005.

1. Ryeshu

Ryeshu New Member

I have to say i'm pretty new to reptiles. I have 4 Ball Pythons and i find them to be a real treat! I was almost considering buying a Berdie but for some reason i seemed to change my mind. I rencently brought one of my Pythons to a Reptile store and saw some lizards. One continuously was pushing on the class door of his cage attamopting to simply slide it opened. I watched him for a good while as he rubbed his face aganist the class and contantly flicked a giant fork tongue at me. Asking the lady at the store she said that they grew to be about 3 or 4 feet? Do they really get that big? is there a licence requirment? About how big does caging need to be and what is best for them? Also what do they eat? Is there a difference between a Monitor and a Tagus? I can already see what is good about them, I find them very cute and they look fun to play with but what is their down falls? As you see I have a lot of questions. Please help,
    Thanks,
    Rieshu.

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. JLExotics

JLExotics New Member

Hello Ryeshu,