worried about yoshi

Discussion in 'Bearded Dragons' started by lisa owens, Oct 10, 2012.

1. lisa owens

lisa owens Well-Known Member

hey everyone i am worried about yoshi he has not been eating like he usually does. he hardly touches his salad if at all and he does not eat as many roaches has he use to this is my first year with reptiles so any info would be great. is it just a lizard thing or is something wrong.

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. Badger711

Badger711 Member

Has his enclosure changed at all? What are your temps/humidity? Not eating is usually a sign of stress that can come from hi being uncomfortable, or sick. Has he passed stool lately?

Not to scare you, it's possible he's just being finicky.

4. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

5. dogking

dogking HOTM Winner September

Some beardies go through a time in the winter where they start to slow down, sleep a lot, not eat as much, ect. I know that mine goes through this cycle every winter so that would be my first guess, but you can never be too safe so if you could answer the questions Badger had then that would help!

6. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

7. Badger711

Badger711 Member

Second what dogking said, a brumation period is common in beardies.

8. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

9. lisa owens

during the day temps have been the same about 105 on warm side at night it drops a bit lower around 70 at night it has gotten cool here. he seem to be calmer not sluggish like if he would be sick but just more relaxed i am not sure of his age but he is around 15 inches long if that helps. he has pooped but more like every other day instead of every day

10. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

11. Badger711

Badger711 Member